On Wednesday, 4 October Nedbank Namibia awarded its longest serving employees in the business.

At a ceremony held at the bank’s head office in Windhoek, 37 of the bank’s employees were awarded with certificates of service for years ranging from 5 to 25 years.

In an industry which consists of a constantly changing environment, the commitment of Nedbank Namibia’s long service employees is a testament to the institutions values, culture and fostering long lasting relationships.

Nedbank Namibia Managing Director, Martha Murorua expressed gratitude for the long-standing contributions of each of the certificate recipients stating that, “Congratulations to all the award recipients, we look forward to more of this blessed journey. We see your value as you are part and parcel of this business.”

Also speaking at the ceremony was Nedbank Namibia’s Executive for Human Capital, Bianca Muller who said: “It is a special occasion as we recognise each one of you publicly for your dedication to Nedbank Namibia for all your years of service.”

The list of employees are as follows: Five years recognition, Lucas Kaveto, Lettie Zambwe-Liyeke, Romano Scheepers, Tarquin Van Wyk, Zerese Beukes, Mercia Boois, Jacobs Sisinzi, Delano Diergaardt, Beverly Christiaans, Stacey-Lee Carroll, Stefania Hanes, Piet Steenkamp, Estelle Van Wyk, Secilia Kandume, Whinslow Fraser, Elista Van Wyk, Cornell Meeks, and JG van Graan.

For 10-years, Annamarie Lategan, Samuel Zambwe, Viaan Maletzky, Zarene Mtambanengwe, Shalene Petersen, Rensche Van Wyk, Zylia Muhammad, Siegfried Schulte, Nancy Nyambe, Michellene Willemse, Nelao Aipanda, Isolde Keja, and Elton van Wyk.

The 15-years award recipients included Sylvia Van Wyk, and Eve Andalala. The 20 and 25 years included Brian Matthys, Renate Naruses, Zonia Samuels, and finally Hileni Uusiku who was the biggest recipient on the day with 25 years as a Nedbank Namibia employee under her name.

In the photo:  Nedbank Namibia 2023 Long Service Award Recipients.