The Pentecostal Protestant Church (PPC)’s Central Youth Council held its Annual General Meeting last Saturday at Oshakati, where a new leadership was elected.

Santos Domiao from Oshakati West PPC congregation was elected to serve as chairperson of the Central Youth Council for the next three years, while Paulus Ndeitwa (Rundu Kehemu PPC) was elected as his deputy.

Ndina Hedula (Onhanadi PPC) was elected as the secretary, while Giorgio van Rooy (Hochlandpark PPC) was elected as the treasurer.

Additional members to the council to serve as regional overseers were also elected.

For the northern regions Johannes Niimwene (Oshakati West), Josef Evaristu Gabriel (Ruacana Omahenene) and Moses Munghono (Onhanadi) were elected as overseers.

The outgoing chairperson Jacques Solomons said that leaders must take responsibility for the growth of youth at their congregations, quoting John Maxwell who said: “Everything raises and falls on leadership.”

In the photo: The new national leadership with some of the old leaders.