Windhoek City and three northern towns of Oshakati, Ongwediva and Ondangwa signed cooperation agreements which provides for the sharing of expertise and skills between the said local authorities.

At the joint signing of the cooperation agreements today in Oshakati, the capital city and its sister town councils commit to a 5-year agreement that will pave the way for partnerships in various sectors of local development and service delivery to their respective residents.

At the signing ceremony the City of Windhoek was represented by its deputy mayor Joseph Uapingene, Oshakati was represented by its mayor Leonard Hango, Ongwediva was represented by its mayor Tarah Shalyefu, and Ondangwa was represented by its mayor Paavo Amwele.

This is the third time this type of agreements are being re-signed. The last cooperation agreements were signed in 2016.

In the photo: Windhoek deputy mayor Joseph Uapingene and Oshakati mayor Leonard Hango signing their agreement.