Last night the Miss Namibia Organisation announced the Miss Namibia Top 12 Finalists at a gruelling but glittering show that took place in Windhoek.

The 12 are Aina Kweyo, Ashleigh Kleintjies, Cassia Sharpley, Diana Andimba, Elizabeth Namoloh, Leone Van Jaarsveld, Lilly Shihepo, Michelle Mukuve, Nongee Kandjii, Uetuesa Tjijombo and Zhahida Tjizera.

The 12 will on Monday travel to Swakopmund to visit some charity organisations and tourist destinations.

The finale for the selection of the Top 3 will take place in August.

In the photo:  Zhahida Tjizera who emerged as the “public choice” contestant.